More drivers that better than…….

Kyle Busch

Image by Bristol Motor Speedway & Dragway via Flickr

Danica Patrick. Well NASCAR is were the money is and what could be worst comments of all time that’s were he heart is according to her. Now here she comes with her 1 career win into field that filled with great drivers none that afraid of putting your ass in the wall. Have a goodtime. Here is a list

1. Kyle Busch

102 wins. He races in all of NASCAR series that matter and wins in all of them. He is brash and crass, but he’s earned the right to be. While he has never won a championship, I’d think he’d say who gives a fuck.

2.  Jeff Gordon

84 wins. 84 wins in “Grand National” or what is now known as Sprint Cup. He is tied with Darrell Waltrip and Bobby Allison for 3rd place in history of NASCAR behind David Pearson (105) and Richard Petty(200). He is also the prototype of the modern race driver very media savy he hosted Saturday Night Live and Regis and Kelly, very similar to DP, but unlike he gets the job done on Sundays. Also has 5 NASCAR Championships

3. Tony Stewart

54 wins. Here is a break down of that number: 39 Cup, 10 Sportsman (Nationwide), 2 Truck and 3 IndyCar. His idol growing up was A.J.  Foyt and as a result his car carries the number 14 (Foyt’s) He had run the Indianapolis 500 5 times, with the best result of 5th in 2001, although he did start on the pole in 1996 due to the death of Scott Brayton. He like Jeff Gordon got his start in USAC and is the only driver to win championships in there 3 top divisions in the same year. He may gone down in history as the last of the successful open wheel to stock car drivers but has really driven a open wheel car in 10 years.

4. Juan Pablo Montoya

20 wins. Winner Indianapolis 500, Monaco Grand Prix and 2 Cup wins. He’s kinda of a odd ball here cause he has raced in so many series so you can’t really call him NASCAR driver. He was groomed to be the next great Formula One driver but Williams could find finding so ended up in CART were he won the Championship as a rookie and the next year the 500 in his 1st attempt. Williams found funding, but it lasted a year then was signed by McLaren. After winning 7 races in F1 but not getting along with the team he was resigned by Chip Ganassi his original IndyCar owner to go NASCAR racing in 2007 were he has 3 wins.

5. Jimmie Johnson

55 wins. All but 1 in Cup, 5 season championships, Athlete of the Year in 2009. Got his start in Off Road Racing and was discovered by Jeff Gordon. Always manages to bring his car home in one piece.

6. John Andretti

5 wins. 2 in Cup, along with 24 hours of Daytona in a Porsche 962, IndyCar. Uncle is Mario. Qualified in Top Fuel car in a NHRA National event. One of the last of the ‘Old School’ of race car drivers raced everything.

7. Kurt Busch

30 wins. 23 Cup and a Championship. Was the 1st Busch in cup. Got his start as replacement for Dick Trickle’s murdered nephew in short track racing. Got his big break winning Roush Racing‘s ‘Gong Show’ He along with his brother have both been arrested by Police

8.   Kevin Harvick

64 wins. 17 cup, 37 Sportsman and 12 truck. He has the unfortunate title of  being the driver to replace Dale Ernhardt. He has won, but no championships.

9. Mark Martin

96 wins. 49 Sportsman, 40 cup and 7 truck. The Old Man of the Series, started in 1981, but didn’t get his 1st win until 1989 with Roush with whom he would get most wins. retired but comeback.

10. Dale Ernhardht Jr.

41 wins. 18 Cup 23 Sportsman. Some consider him a failure,  cause he hasn’t won as much since leaving his mother’s team,but he has won.

If could of added driver such as Kenny Wallace, David Regan, Trevor Boyce, Brad Koswasaki, Bill Elliott, Bobby LaBonte, and the ultimate ride buyer Paul Menard.


Hello world!

Welcome to After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.

#NASCAR: Just a reminder that men still walk the earth.

Patrick Carpenier is running is last race today.Who you ask? Well he is one of group of drivers that that are all race winners that you’ve never heard of but because there not in NASCAR full time. Carpentier was one a group of Canadian drivers that followed Jacques Villeneuve (the elder) that dominated American Open wheel racing  in the mid 80’s and 90s. It included Greg Moore, Paul Tracy and the class of the group Jacques Villeneuve (the younger) Carpentier won 5 races in CART but when Canadian Tobacco laws ended his sponsorship he found himself bouncing from series to series spending the last 10 years trying to break into NASCAR without much luck. Ironically he lives in Las Vegas were he runs a construction company in one the worst economics in the country.
Ron Fellows is also running in this NASCAR race today. Since 1986 he one the best “stock car” racers on road course. He was one of the last drivers to win the Daytona 24 hours in production based sedan. He dominated the old SCCA Trans-Am series winning 19 races, then when GM decided to Lemans they took Fellows were he was to win 2 more times. He has 6 NASCAR wins as one the few successful “road course ringers’ running. Even though hes been retired as a full time driver he still competes. In NASCAR events on road courses.

If all knew about Boris Said is what saw at Watkins Glen the you wouldn’t not that he has won races Sebring, Daytona, Sears Point and Spa in the 24 hour race. Whats usual about Said is that he didn’t start racing untill he was 26 and is one of the few that basically funded his career out of his own pocket.

Robby Gordon is a full time NASCAR and and off road racer, this after a career that has seen him drive in IMSA, Trans Am, CART and win races in those series in addition to winning the Baja 1000 and 3 NASCAR wins.